Balance Your MIND-BODY With Chakra Yoga For Beginners

Chakra Yoga For Beginners

The seven chakras are our inner universe. The word chakra is a Sanskrit word, where chakra means wheel, and the seven chakras are known to be the spinning energy centers running along the spine of the human body.

Have no idea what I am talking about?

Want to know more about the chakras?

If yes, then scroll down and go through this article to learn more about chakra yoga for beginners.

Spinning Energy Centers: The Seven Chakras

Root Chakra [Muladhara]

Also known as Muladhara, the Root chakra represents our foundation. This chakra sits at the base of the spine of human beings and gives a feeling of being grounded. When the root chakra awakens, you feel confident in your ability to withstand any challenge that comes your way. And when it is blocked, you feel frightened as if you are standing on unstable ground with no one in your support.

Stone: Hematite
Element: Earth

Sacral Chakra [Swadhisthana]

Swadhisthana or the Sacral Chakra helps you in becoming aware of how you relate to emotions as well as the emotions of others. It also takes care of your sexual energy and creativity. People whose sacral chakra is blocked tend to feel a lack of control over their lives.

Stone: Tigers’ Eye
Element: Water

Solar Plexus Chakra [Manipura]

Also referred to as the third chakra, Manipura helps you in building up self-confidence and having control over your life. Have you ever butterflies in the pit of your stomach? If yes, it was the Solar plexus chakra doing its work. If your Manipura is blocked, your emotions are all over the place and you might feel unnecessary shame and self-doubt.

Stone: Amber
Element: Fire

Heart Chakra [Anahata]

The Anahata or heart chakra acts as a bridge between the upper chakras and the lower chakras. This chakra influences your ability to receive and give love, not just to yourself but also to others. Someone whose heart chakra is blocked will have difficulty in expressing themselves and fully opening up to others.

Stone: Rose Quartz
Element: Air

Throat Chakra [Vishuddha]

The Vishuddha or the throat chakras gives you the ability to speak your mind. When it’s awakened, it allows you to express yourself clearly and share things with ease. Someone with a blocked throat chakra will have difficulty in finding the right words to express what they feel.

Stone: Aquamarine
Element: Sound & Music

Read More – Best Tips To Choose Yoga Fitness Center

Third-Eye Chakra [Ajna]

The third-eye chakra controls your ability to connect to your inner self and see the big picture when it comes down to things and situations. Think of it as an eye that is ready to look deep inside your soul.

Stone: Amethyst
Element: Light

Crown Chakra [Sahasrara]

The crown chakras or Sahasrara is the highest chakra amongst the seven as it sits at the crown of the head. It represents your ability to fully connect to your spiritual side. When you fully awaken your crown chakra, you will reach the ultimate level of consciousness. You can easily get to learn about this chakra if you join a yoga for beginners class.

Stone: Clear Quartz
Element: Divine Consciousness



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here